1 Week Later

I had my first week of work! I am sort of getting used to it. Turns out the project they hired me for was put on hold. Luckily, they are also working on several other projects. They put me to work on another film due for release by the end of the year. It is in the post-production phase. It should be great! Check out the information at IMDB! Hugo Cabret This is an awesome project for the studio to get. I’m sure more projects will come in just because of this film.

I cleaned the hell out of the kitchen on Saturday. It was really gross. Now, I actually feel like cooking in there. It doesn’t scare me anymore. That took pretty much the entire day. Though, I did stop and meet Adam for lunch. He is a classmate of mine from VFS! He’s working at Naughty Dog, just about 10 blocks from me! It was nice to see a familiar face.

Today, I wasn’t sure what I would do. I decided to go for a walk to the beach again. This time it was nice and sunny. It is pretty neat over here as the beach is lower than the city. Because of that, it is nice and quiet. I took some pictures on the walk too.

When I walk to the bank, I pass this little restaurant called Piccolo. I figured it was just another Italian place, but after the beach walk, I decided to check it out. I looked at the menu and ordered a pizza. It had mozzarella, tomato, and basil. It was really delicious; just what I needed after the walk. I was there at about 2:30, and the place was pretty empty. I sat at the bar and spoke with my waitress for a while. It turns out the place is Italian run. So, I was able to practice Italian 😀 The majority of the wait staff is Italian, though the other waiter I had was from Argentina. He was of Italian descent though, and spoke it as well.

So I keep hearing how strange people are from LA. The waitress I was talking to said she has been in the area for 2 years now with her husband, and only has 4 real friends. Granted, she spoke very little English when she arrived, but still… So far, most of the people I have spoken to are NOT from LA. They are either from a different US city, or are from another country. Still getting settled, and still miss home.




